skip to Main Content

Sponsored by:

Casey Johnson Crowned Wisconsin State Champion

Casey Johnson Crowned Wisconsin State Champion

CAMBRIDGE, WI (Saturday, September 15, 2018)              Casey Johnson of Edgerton didn’t race often in 2018 at Jefferson Speedway. But when the #5 Late Model rolled onto Wisconsin’s Action Track, it was with much success. Before the 38th annual Wisconsin State Championships, Johnson’s only other visit of the season ended with him in victory lane. Johnson continued his winning ways over the weekend, claiming top honors in qualifying and then winning the first of twin 60 lap feature events. Johnson’s late run up to second in the later 60 lapper netted him the overall championship of the two day event. The title is Johnson’s third straight and fourth in the last five years. His four Wisconsin State Championships tie him with Ron Bishofberger for most all time.

Jefferson 9-15-18 311


Full Schedule

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: Error validating access token: Session has expired on Thursday, 09-Aug-18 08:42:10 PDT. The current time is Friday, 21-Sep-18 21:40:16 PDT.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 463
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.


Late Models
Jefferson Late models are tube chassis race cars purposefully built for… more

Sponsored by:

The Sportsman class car is an eight-cylinder stock car based on stock car… more

Sponsored by:

An International class car consists of any 1985-2006 foreign or domestic compact… more

Sponsored by:

Hobby Stocks
The Hobby Stock car is an eight-cylinder stock car based on stock production… more

Sponsored by:

Introduced in the 2001 season, the Bandit car is a “Pure Stock,” four-cylinder… more

Sponsored by:

Road Warrior
This division is intended for a stock production 1985-2006 vehicle. These cars… more

Sponsored by:


Sponsored by:

Riding Shotgun Gallery

Back To Top